Monday, February 26, 2024

    Latest Posts

    Centre announces Bharat Ratna for former PMs Narashima Rao , Charan Singh and MS Swaminathan | Action Punjab

    Bharat Ratna: Former Prime Minister of the country, Chaudhary Charan Singh will be conferred the Bharat Ratna, the country’s highest civilian honour, Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced on Friday.

    Bharat Ratna to Dr MS Swaminathan 

    Taking to his X handle (former Twitter), Prime Minister Narendra Modi wrote, “It is a matter of immense joy that the Government of India is conferring the Bharat Ratna on Dr. MS Swaminathan Ji, in recognition of his monumental contributions to our nation in agriculture and farmers’ welfare.”

    MS Swaminathan Ji played a pivotal role in helping India achieve self-reliance in agriculture during challenging times and made outstanding efforts towards modernizing Indian agriculture. 

    Dr Swaminathan’s visionary leadership has not only transformed Indian agriculture but also ensured the nation’s food security and prosperity. 

    Bharat Ratna to PV Narasimha Rao Garu

    Taking to his X handle (former Twitter), Prime Minister Narendra Modi wrote, “Delighted to share that our former Prime Minister, PV Narasimha Rao Garu, will be honoured with the Bharat Ratna. As a distinguished scholar and statesman, Narasimha Rao Garu served India extensively in various capacities.”

    PV Narasimha Rao is equally remembered for the work he did as Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, Union Minister, and as a Member of Parliament and Legislative Assembly for many years. His visionary leadership was instrumental in making India economically advanced, laying a solid foundation for the country’s prosperity and growth. 

    Narasimha Rao Garu’s tenure as Prime Minister was marked by significant measures that opened India to global markets, fostering a new era of economic development. 

    Bharat Ratna to Chaudhary Charan Singh

    Taking to his X handle (former Twitter), Prime Minister Narendra Modi wrote, “It is the good fortune of our government that former Prime Minister of the country Chaudhary Charan Singh is being honored with Bharat Ratna. This honor is dedicated to his incomparable contribution to the country.” 

    Chaudhary Charan Singh (1902–1987) was a prominent Indian politician and statesman who served as the 5th Prime Minister of India. Charan Singh entered politics in the 1930s and was actively involved in the Indian independence movement. He joined the Congress Party and held various ministerial positions in the Uttar Pradesh government.

    Author: actionpunjab

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.