Sunday, April 14, 2024

    Latest Posts

    Date, teams, live streaming, venue, schedule, other deets | ActionPunjab

    Celebrity Cricket League 2024: Are you ready to witness the ‘sportainment’ spectacle which brings together India’s biggest entertainment industries- Cricket and Films? 

    Yes, yes you are guessing it right as the much-awaited and highly anticipated professional cricket league in featuring teams composed by film actors, tenth season of the Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) is all set to begin soon.

    Get ready for an electrifying showdown  with a bang, promising thrilling matches, epic showdowns, and unforgettable moments.

    Regarded as the ‘sportainment’ spectacle, Celebrity Cricket League is the convergence of sports and entertainment and is the only one of its kind in India. It is spread over four weekends with 20 entertaining matches.

    Also Read : BAFTA 2024: Deepika Padukone presents major awards at BAFTA Film Awards in shimmery Sabyasachi saree

    The grand league is all set to begin on February 23rd in Sharjah and will run for three weekends in India, featuring 20 action-packed and entertaining matches.

    Celebrity Cricket League 2024: Teams

    CCL Season 10 will feature over 200 film superstars across eight teams representing India’s major film industries, including Hindi, Punjabi, Bhojpuri, Bengali, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, and Malayalam.  

    Teams in Celebrity Cricket League are – Mumbai Heroes, Karnataka Bulldozers, Chennai Rhinos, Telugu Warriors, Kerala Strikers, Bengal Tigers, Punjab De Sher, and Bhojpuri Dabbangs. 

    Also Read: Sini Shetty all set to represent India at 71st Miss World pageant

    Celebrity Cricket League 2024 : Full Schedule 

    Date  Match Venue
    23 Feb 2024  Mumbai Heroes Vs Kerala Strikers Sharjah
    24 Feb 2024  Bhojpuri Dabanggs Vs Telugu Warriors Sharjah
    24 Feb 2024  Karnataka Bulldozers Vs Mumbai Heroes Sharjah
    25 Feb 2024 Punjab De Sher Vs Chennai Rhinos Sharjah
    25 Feb 2024  Bengal Tigers Vs Kerala Strikers Sharjah
    29 Feb 2024  Chennai Rhinos Vs Karnataka Bulldozers Bangalore
    1 Mar 2024  Punjab De Sher Vs Telugu Warriors Hyderabad
    2 Mar 2024  Mumbai Heroes Vs Bhojpuri Dabanggs Bangalore
    2 Mar 2024  Bengal Tigers Vs Karnataka Bulldozers Bangalore
    3 Mar 2024  Bhojpuri Dabanggs Vs Chennai Rhinos Hyderabad
    3 Mar 2024  Kerala Strikers Vs Telugu Warriors Hyderabad
    8 Mar 2024  Punjab De Sher Vs Bengal Tigers Chandigarh
    9 Mar 2024 Karnataka Bulldozers Vs Telugu Warriors Thiruvananthapuram
    9 Mar 2024  Kerala Strikers Vs Chennai Rhinos Thiruvananthapuram
    10 Mar 2024  Bhojpuri Dabanggs Vs Bengal Tigers Chandigarh
    10 Mar 2024  Mumbai Heroes Vs Punjab De Sher Chandigarh
    (Qualifier 1)
    15 Mar 2024 
    (TBC) Rank 1 Vs Rank 2 Visakhapatnam
    15 Mar 2024 
    (TBC) Rank 3 Vs Rank 4 Visakhapatnam
    (Qualifier 2)
    16 Mar 2024 
    (TBC) Qualifier 1 Loser Vs Eliminator Winner Visakhapatnam
    17 Mar 2024 
    (TBC) Qualifier 1 Winner Vs Qualifier 2 Winner Visakhapatnam


    Celebrity Cricket League 2024: Telecast & Streaming 

    The Celebrity Cricket League will be live-streamed on Sony Sports Ten 5 and Jio Cinema along with multiple regional channels from February 23, while fans can also tune into Sony Sports TEN 5 SD and Sony Sports TEN 5 HD channels to watch their favourite teams in action.

    Also Read: This cricket star joins elite club, becomes second Indian to complete 500 wickets in Tests


    Celebrity Cricket League 2024 : List of key celebrities 

    Salman Khan – the brand ambassador of Mumbai Heroes, 
    Riteish Deshmukh – the Captain of Mumbai Heroes, 
    Sohail Khan – the Owner of Mumbai Heroes, 
    Venkatesh – the Brand Ambassador of Telugu Warriors, 
    Akhil Akkineni – Captain of Telugu Warriors, 
    Arya – Captain of Chennai Rhinos, 
    Sudeep – Captain of Karnataka Bulldozers, 
    Mohanlal – Co-owner of Kerala Strikers, 
    Indrajith – Captain of Kerala Strikers, 
    Manoj Tiwari – Captain of Bhojpuri Dabbangs, 
    Sonu Sood – Captain of Punjab De Sher, 
    Boney Kapoor – Owner of Bengal Tigers along with team Captain Jissu Sengupta.

    The CCL gained popularity for its unique concept and star-studded matches, attracting a wide audience of cricket and film enthusiasts

    Also Read: Indian spin maestro Ravichandran Ashwin withdraws from Rajkot Test, know why


    Author: actionpunjab

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.