Tuesday, April 16, 2024

    Latest Posts

    Vikrant Massey wins Best Actor award for ’12th Fail’; check winners list | ActionPunjab

    Critics’ Choice Awards 2024: Actor Vikrant Massey was honored with the Best Actor accolade for his role in ’12th Fail’ during the 6th edition of the Critics’ Choice Awards 2024. He conveyed his appreciation to the film’s creators and the audience for their immense love and support.

    Expressing  his heartfelt gratitude after receiving the award, Vikrant said, “This is special; thank you to the critics for considering me. I have the real Manoj Sharma and Shraddha Joshi Ji joining me today, and without them, this wouldn’t have been possible. One person I want to thank is our director and writer of the film, Vidhu Vinod Chopra Ji. Thank you for being my home and mentor in this labyrinth called Bollywood. And lastly, thank you to the audience. It’s still in theatres because of your love. I feel so blessed. Thanks to each and every critic.”

    This year’s nominees are represented by 50 film critics from the Film Critics Guild and led by luminaries including Anupama Chopra (Chairperson), Stutee Ghosh (Vice Chairperson), and Shomini Sen (Secretary). 

    Critics’ Choice Awards 2024 Winners List 

    Feature films category 

    Best Feature Film: 12th Fail
    Best Director: P. S. Vinothraj for ‘Koozhangal (Pebbles)’
    Best Actor: Vikrant Massey for ’12th Fail’
    Best Actress: Shefali Shah for ‘Three of Us’
    Best Supporting Actor: Jaideep Ahlawat for ‘Jaane Jaan’
    Best Supporting Actress: Deepti Naval for ‘Goldfish’
    Best Writing: Devashish Makhija for ‘Joram’
    Best Editing: Abhro Banerjee for ‘Joram’
    Best Cinematography: Avinash Arun Dhaware for ‘Three of Us’

    Short film category

    Best Short Film: ‘Nocturnal Burger ‘
    Best Director: Reema Maya for  ‘Nocturnal Burger ‘
    Best Actor: Sanjay Mishra for  ‘Giddh (The Scavenger)’
    Best Actress: Millo Sunka for  ‘Nocturnal Burger ‘
    Best Writing: Ashok Sankhla and Manish Saini for  ‘Giddh (The Scavenger) ‘
    Best Cinematography: Jigmet Wangchuk for ‘Last Days of Summer ‘

    Web series category

    Best Web Series: ‘Kohrra’
    Best Director: Vikramaditya Motwane for ‘Jubilee’
    Best Actor: Suvinder Vicky for ‘Kohrra’
    Best Actress: Rajshri Deshpande for ‘Trial by Fire’
    Best Supporting Actor: Sidhant Gupta for ‘Jubilee’
    Best Supporting Actress: Amruta Subhash for ‘Lust Stories S2: The Mirror’
    Best Writing : Gunjit Chopra, Diggi Sisodia and Sudip Sharma for ‘Kohrra’

    Special Category

    Gender Sensitivity Award: Fire in the Mountains
    Extraordinary Contribution to Cinema Award: Usha Khanna

    Also Read: Private-sector rocket from Japan explodes shortly after launch | Watch video

    Also Read: Farmers protest in Delhi: Kisan Mahapanchayat today, traffic jams expected | 10 highlights

    Also Read: Farmers at Shambhu equipped for extended protest with Cots, LCDs, and 24×7 kitchen


    Author: actionpunjab

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.